SSS May 2015 kit Anniversary card

Hello crafty peeps! Just popping by with a quick card I made for my In-Law’s anniversary this week. Happy Anniversary Diane and Bryan! :)

This card features the Simon Says Stamp May 2105 Card kit. I hoped to be able to use more of the kit, but just ended up using the gorgeous patterned papers included, by Fancy Pants. SO PRETTY!

image

This month’s kit comes with an exclusive SSS Pale Blush full sized ink pad. I have to say, they have really stepped up their game and I absolutely love these kits. The full pack of sticker sheets are also from Fancy Pants and have tons of gold foiling.

image

For this card, I picked out a couple of papers to work with which helped me choose my color palette (pale pink, white, black and gold accents). I cut out a vellum doily using a Papertrey ink die for a layered look. The Happy word die is a Heidi Swapp die that I just can’t stop using! You can’t tell in the photos, but I added Wink of Stella to it for some extra shimmer.

image

This was a fun and simple card to make. I think what made it so easy was how well all of the products in the kit coordinated. That’s it for today, thanks for stopping by! HAPPY CRAFTING.

For more of what I’m working on and buying, check out my YouTube channel! THANKS again:)

Tagged: ,

Post a Comment

