April 2015 Simon Says Stamp Card kit

Hi guys! Today I’m here to share a card that I have made with the amazing April 2015 card kit from Simon Says Stamp. I’m so in love with this kit! It’s amazing.. Beautiful gold rub-ons, Washi, paper and more!

image

I have a monthly subscription for $24.95 +shipping. If you don’t want to subscribe they have it available for purchase on its own for $29.95+shipping on Simon Says Stamp’s website. Believe me though… The subscription is TOTALLY worth it! Here is my card.

image

I’m in love with the Washi tape included in the kit from Pink Fresh Studio. It’s available to buy in different colors but the kit came with this beautiful ombré from mint to peach with gold stripes…. STUNNING! I applied 3 or 4 strips of the Washi to some white cardstock making sure to line up the gold stripes. Then I ran the piece through my die cut machine with a Happy Die from Papertrey Ink.

image

I really love how it turned out. I’m going to use this technique a lot more to get more use out of the Washi I have been hoarding:) I added some enamel dots and a gold star brad included in the kit.

image

I had a lot of fun creating with these products…. I’m gonna make some more cards with this kit. Hopefully I have luck with the rub-ons. I tried some Heidi Swapp rub-ons recently and it didn’t go so well.

image

Thanks for stopping by my blog today! Have a great day and HAPPY CRAFTING!:)

Tagged: , ,

8 thoughts on “April 2015 Simon Says Stamp Card kit

  1. Virginia L. May 8, 2015 at 9:02 am Reply

    I love how you used the Washi Tape! Totally gorgeous!! Congrats on being spotted by Simon Says Stamp! Way to go, Tosha! Hope you are doing well!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Tricia Ann May 8, 2015 at 10:39 am Reply

    How clever! Your card is so eye-catching. I love the layout and the colors. So smart to cut a sentiment out of the Washi tape. I’m sometimes at a loss as to what to do with the tape. Thank you for the instruction on how you accomplished your idea.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. liblady1 May 9, 2015 at 10:13 am Reply

    I saw this card on Pinterest and wondered how you had done the “happy”. So glad you were spotted on SSS and I was able to find your blog.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. toshamichele711 May 9, 2015 at 10:07 pm Reply

    The happy die is from a Papertrey Ink die set called Tipped Tops. A must have set of dies for any crafter!

    Like

  5. LastDoyle January 3, 2018 at 5:05 pm Reply

    I have noticed you don’t monetize your website, don’t waste your traffic, you can earn extra
    bucks every month because you’ve got hi quality content.
    If you want to know how to make extra $$$, search for: Mertiso’s tips best adsense alternative

    Like

  6. KoreySmall February 12, 2018 at 5:53 pm Reply

    I have checked your page and i’ve found some duplicate content, that’s why you don’t rank high in google, but there is
    a tool that can help you to create 100% unique articles, search for; Boorfe’s
    tips unlimited content

    Like

  7. BestAundrea August 17, 2018 at 7:01 am Reply

    I have noticed you don’t monetize your website, don’t waste your traffic, you can earn additional cash every month.

    You can use the best adsense alternative for any type of website (they
    approve all websites), for more info simply search in gooogle: boorfe’s tips monetize your website

    Like

  8. BestAnnett October 28, 2018 at 12:06 pm Reply

    I see you don’t monetize your website, don’t waste your traffic, you can earn additional bucks every month.
    You can use the best adsense alternative for any type of website (they approve all websites), for more info simply search in gooogle: boorfe’s
    tips monetize your website

    Like

Post a Comment