We belong together

Hi everyone… Hope your week is going well. Today, I wanted to post a card that I am IN LOVE with. Of course it’s because the subject matter is my favorite food, SUSHI! :) I’m using the Lawn Fawn stamp set called The Way You Roll.

image

It’s one of my absolute favorite Lawn Fawn sets of all time! So stinkin’ cute.

image

I pulled the sentiment from the Lawn Fawn Milk and Cookies stamp set. I thought it was fitting for sushi and soy sauce. :) I am really in love with one of the newest Distress inks Cracked Pistachio, so I blended it onto the card for the bottom of the circle image. After stamping out the bottle of soy sauce and sushi, I colored them with Copic markers and die cut them with the coordinating dies.

image

I cut a second white cardstock panel and die cut a circle out of the center to showcase my cuties. I curved the sentiment to match the edge of the circle before stamping it onto the panel. I then popped it up using foam tape to create some dimension.

I die cut a few hearts with the Lawn Fawn Hearts die, colored them with distress inks and added some Wink of Stella clear glitter and glossy accents.

Thanks for stopping by and HAPPY CRAFTING!

Tagged: ,

Post a Comment

