Monster HUGS!

Hello everyone! I have been a busy bee in my craftroom playing with all of my recently acquired Lawn Fawn goodies. Today I have a card to share using Lawn Fawn Monster Mash stamp set and the new Scripty Hugs die. I had so much fun making this card.

image

The first thing I wanted to do was play with my Faber Castell gelatos. I recently picked up the tropical set and was dying to try them out. I scribbled my gelatos onto a piece of watercolor cardstock in rainbow order and blended them with a water brush. I did this over the entire piece so I would have plenty of real estate to choose where I was going to diecut the word HUGS.

image

Quick tip: If you are gonna take the time and effort to pull out any mixed media, such as gelatos,watercolor paints or sprays, go ahead and create several different backgrounds in one sitting. I found that I had a lot more fun just creating and not making the background to match a specific themed card. I made about 7 different card panels and then drew inspiration from the designs and colors. So FUN!

image

I copic colored the cute monster, trying my best to make him look hairy! Lol. Don’t know if I succeeded, but I sure had fun. What a cute stamp set. I added a few Pretty Pink Posh sequins to finish off the card.

Well, that’s all for today. I will try to post a few more of my creations over the next few days, somehow life gets in the way of my blogging. Funny how that happens. ;)

Thanks for stopping by, HAPPY CRAFTING!

Tagged: ,

One thought on “Monster HUGS!

  1. Mary-Anne V. March 19, 2015 at 4:47 am Reply

    Cute card…I do the same thing as your tip…make a few panels so I can use them later.

    Like

Post a Comment

