Swing into Spring Day 2

Hello crafty friends! Today I have a shaker card to share using the new Lawn Fawn stamp set Eggstra Special Easter. I absolutely adore this set!

image

Ever since I got this in the mail I haven’t been able to put it down. Today’s card features the chocolate bunny image with the adorable sentiment ” You’re EARRESISTABLE”… How cute is that?!

image

I wanted all the focus to be on the shaker, so for the background I simply embossed a panel of white PTI cardstock with the Chicken Wire Cuttlebug embossing folder. I think it ties in the theme of Easter nicely. I then stamped the bunny image in Versamark ink on a piece of PTI dark chocolate cardstock and embossed with white embossing powder. I stamped the image again on white cardstock and colored in the bow and ear with Copics so that I could paper piece those parts onto the bunny.

image

I die cut the Papertrey Ink Tag Sale #8 die out of Lawn Fawn’s Lets Polka paper to create my shaker window. I added seed beads from Joann’s, Martha Stewart iridescent heart glitter and flat sequins from Maggie Holmes to the inside of the shaker. Can I say just how much I LOVE SEED BEADS! They create so much more movement and sound than just sequins by themselves. My niece and nephew are going to love shaking this thing!

That’s all for today, I will be back tomorrow with another spring themed card…

Thanks for stopping by and Happy Crafting! :)

Tagged: ,

Post a Comment

