Swing into Spring

Hello everyone… Happy March!

I’m so excited for the weather to be sunny and warm:) I have been crafting to my heart’s content with my new Lawn Fawn Goodies! Today I will be posting my craft haul video and the first card of my new series called Swing into Spring. I’ll be posting each day with a brand new spring themed card for about the next 6 days or so. Sit back and enjoy!

Now for today’s card share… I have always been inspired by cards that have really cute scenes with grassy hills, sun and clouds. Not to mention I couldn’t wait to play with my Lawn Fawn dies! I had a ton of fun creating this card.

image

I chose two bunnies from a couple of different Lawn Fawn stamp sets ( Hello Baby and Snow Day). I really wanted a layered look for added depth, so I added a stitched vellum slope and vellum cloud. The background was created with a light blending of Tumbled Glass Distress ink.

image

A ¬†couple of strategically placed sequins allowed me to adhere the vellum without the glue showing through. You can’t tell on the picture but I kinda went overboard with my Clear Wink of Stella pen. ;) Both the sun and clouds were die cut from Papertrey Ink white cardstock using Lawn Fawn’s Spring Showers Lawn Cuts. The sun and grass were colored using Distress inks and a mini ink blending tool.

I’m really happy with how this card came out… Thanks for stopping by and Happy Crafting!

Tagged: ,

Post a Comment

