Emboss Resist with Distress inks

Hi all, today I have a card that I made for my Sister-in-Law who was recently hospitalized. Love you Elsa!

It is another card that was inspired by Laura Bassen’s Craftsy class called Vibrant Stamping: Creative Color Techniques. I can’t say enough about how much I learned and enjoyed from taking this online class!

Today’s card features the Lawn Fawn stamp set “Get Well Soon” and a Hedi Swapp stencil from my stash. I really enjoyed blending the colors and revealing the finished product. I didn’t have the type of background stamp that I wanted to use on this card so I used a stencil to apply Ranger Perfect Medium and heat embossed with white embossing powder.

image

After heat embossing I blended several Distress inks, in rainbow order, onto the card panel. I started on the edges and worked my way in adding color slowly and intensifying it as I went.

image

I am really happy with the overall “spring” type of feel that it developed into. I die cut a circle in the center for my main image, fighting with myself not to turn it into a shaker. I was SO CLOSE! Lol. I can’t help myself, I love shaker cards.

image

image

Hope everyone enjoyed my card share today, thanks for stopping by and HAPPY CRAFTING!

Tagged: , ,

2 thoughts on “Emboss Resist with Distress inks

  1. Mary-Anne V. February 14, 2015 at 2:19 pm Reply

    Such a cute get well card…your sis in law will love it.

    Like

  2. Elsa July 2, 2015 at 12:05 am Reply

    I loved the card! It’s a very belated thank you, but I really do appreciate the card. I love you, Tosha!

    Like

Post a Comment

