Clean and simple birthday card

Hi all… Today I will be sharing a card I learned how to make from Laura Bassen. She is a wonderfully talented and funny crafter who is on the Papertrey Ink design team, as well as several others. I enrolled in an AWESOME online class that Laura is instructing on a site called CRAFTSY. It has hundreds of classes you can take for all kinds of crafty things from papercrafts to quilting. I’m really impressed by this site and all that it has to offer. The class is called Vibrant Stamping: Creative Color Techniques.

image

And it was totally worth it! Here is my card.

image

The class is so interesting and technique driven.. Which I love. Also she teaches a little color theory. SO FUN!

image

I created a clean and simple card front with a Papertrey Ink stamp set trying to keep the colors in rainbow order. R.O.Y.G.B.I.V.  I had a lot of fun making this card and hope you guys check out the Craftsy site! Thanks for stopping by and HAPPY CRAFTING!

Tagged: ,

One thought on “Clean and simple birthday card

  1. incywincycrafter February 10, 2015 at 11:00 am Reply

    This is a great card, I love the criss-cross banners over the solid ones.

    Like

Post a Comment

