Will you be my Valentine?

Hello crafty friends…. Just wanted to share another card that I have made using the amazing February 2015 card kit from Simon Says Stamp. I’m having so much fun with this kit!

image

Today’s card features a sentiment from the included stamp set called Paper Hugs. Love this set. I used a Papertrey Ink heart die from my stash to diecut a heart from the patterned paper. The paper is from a beautiful collection by Crate Paper called Kiss Kiss with a very romantic vintage feel. I then stamped the sentiment in Versamark ink and heat embossed it with Ranger Gold embossing powder. I am really enjoying mixing in gold elements with this kit.

image

I chose a few embellishments from coordinating products in my stash and die cut a couple of small hearts from ¬†vintage text paper to add some layering and texture. FYI: the Kiss Kiss Ephemera pack is unbelievable! Tons and tons of gold foil vellum pieces, small heart jewels, tags and more….they hit the nail on the head with this pack.

My patterned paper front panel was die cut using the largest size in the Lawn Fawn Small Stitched Rectangle die set.

image

I’m not gonna lie, I struggled for a bit with this card. Only because I really wanted to add sequins or some extra little embellishments, but in the end I decided less is more. I would love to hear your thoughts on this. Is there such thing as too much blank space on a card? Comments welcome!

Thanks so much for stopping by…. Hope everyone enjoyed today’s card share and Happy Crafting!

Tagged: ,

Post a Comment

