Love you tons! With Tim Holtz Distress Ombre

Happy weekend everyone! I’m soooo ready to get some crafting done:) Today I will be sharing a card I made for Valentine’s using a new Lawn Fawn set called Love you Tons..

image

I started with a panel of Distress watercolor paper and my chosen distress inks. Starting at the bottom  and working up, I blended darkest to lightest. Once I was happy with the blending, I stamped and colored the pair of elephants with Copics.

image

To add texture, I found a couple of wood veneers in my stash and painted them to match the distress inks. Just a word to the wise, before you spray a card with perfect pearls mist, complete any heat embossing first. I did quite the opposite and my embossing powder stuck to the entire surface, even though I used my anti-static embossing buddy.

image

It it sure does sparkle in real life! I love it! The pictures don’t do it justice. I also spattered some perfect pearls mist along the background for added interest. Can you believe I made a card without sequins or enamel dots?? I shocked even myself:) Anyway, hope you enjoyed!

Thanks for stopping by and Happy Crafting!

Tagged: , ,

One thought on “Love you tons! With Tim Holtz Distress Ombre

  1. Mary-Anne V. January 19, 2015 at 3:46 am Reply

    Very sweet card…love the use of wood veneers.

    Like

Post a Comment

