Old with the New!

Hi.. So for today’s card share, I was inspired by Simon Says Stamps Old and New challenge. You can enter the challenge here. I wanted to play with my new Julie Nutting stamps I got for Christmas. So I thought I would make a birthday card with a vintage feel. I used the Julie Nutting “Mindy” stamp by Prima.

image

Isn’t she pretty? This was my first time copic coloring hair and skin on a stamp as well. I have been practicing with my Lawn Fawn critters, but it’s totally different. I paper pieced her dress with some paper from Webster’s Pages. I can’t tell you how much fun I had dressing up this doll.

image

You can’t really tell in the picture, but the background is made from Tim Holtz’ Harlequin stencil and spritzed with a splash of Perfect Pearls mist. The adorable chipboard balloons came from Crate Paper The Pier chipboard sticker sheet.

image

I added some distressing along the edges, a few pearls and an enamel bow to finish it up.

Thanks for stopping by and Happy Crafting!

Tagged: , , ,

2 thoughts on “Old with the New!

  1. Mary-Anne V. January 7, 2015 at 5:33 am Reply

    Love the paper piecing.

    Like

  2. Emma January 11, 2015 at 6:29 am Reply

    This is gorgeous and I love the stamp against the stenciled background! Thank you for sharing your project and for joining us over on the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge Blog! :)

    Like

Post a Comment

