Sending My Thanks

Hello… Haven’t posted in a couple days, I’ve been so busy getting ready for Christmas and wasn’t smart enough to get a few posts ready before the craziness started.

Today I have another card using stencils but instead of using Distress inks, I used embossing powder. The stencil featured today is a Studio Calico Huey’s Mask.image

I found this gem at Tuesday Morning for $1.99! I love crafty bargains. Anyway, I decided since Christmas is almost here I need to start making Thank You cards. I was on Pinterest and got my inspiration from a gold stenciled set of drawers.

image

I started by cutting a front panel of white PTI cardstock to 4″x 5 1/4. Then, I temporarily adhered the mask on top with some scotch masking tape. In order to apply the Versamark ink over a stencil you can use one of two techniques. You can either apply the ink pad directly to paper or use a makeup sponge to transfer the ink from the pad to the paper. I chose the latter because this technique allows me to get into the nooks and crannies of the stencil better. I heat embossed the design with Ranger gold embossing powder and set it aside.

image

I then cut a tag out of vellum using PTI tag sale #8 die and stamped my sentiment in Versamark ink. I heat embossed my sentiment with Zing black embossing powder. After tying a twine bow and adding gold enamel heart embellishments my card is done!

Thanks for stopping by and Happy Crafting! Also there is still a chance for everyone to win my last CRAFT GIVEAWAY on Christmas Day. All you have to do is follow my blog or comment on a post to be eligible to win. Have a great day!

 

 

Tagged: ,

4 thoughts on “Sending My Thanks

  1. Kailash December 23, 2014 at 7:39 am Reply

    Such an elegant design, beautiful card, love the gold!!!

    Like

  2. sharla~ December 23, 2014 at 1:08 pm Reply

    Love the elegance and simplicity….very pretty!

    Like

  3. Sue D December 23, 2014 at 2:39 pm Reply

    Very pretty. I will have to check my Tuesday Morning to see if they have this stencil.

    Like

  4. Amy C. December 23, 2014 at 3:03 pm Reply

    This is a pretty look. Merry Christmas!

    Like

Post a Comment

