Paper Smooches Christmas Tags

Hello there, I’m back with a Christmas themed post. There is nothing worse than feeling guilty or lazy because you didn’t make your own Christmas present tags. In the past I have always made excuses… don’t have the time,don’t feel like it, or they will get trashed anyway. Well this year, I have decided I will at least make enough for the presents going under my tree. In order to complete this task it was going to take some planning.

image

I first had to decide which tag die I wanted to use and make a whole bunch at one time. After looking through my collection, I landed on a fairly new die set that I have recently acquired by Lawn Fawn called Tag You’re It. If you have seen my previous posts, you know I’m a little bit of a Lawn Fawn fanatic. :) The set is perfect because it has a choice of two sizes of tags. So naturally, I used both. I cut out all of my tags using my Cuttlebug die cut machine and Papertrey Ink white cardstock.

image

I recently made a card with this super cute snowman stamp set called Freezy Fellas by Paper Smooches and just had to play with it again. Therefore I chose these simple yet playful and fun snowman images to put on the bottom corner of each tag.

image

Then I started stamping each snowman,snowchild, and snow woman, assembly line style. I then colored each one with my Copics. I chose red and black for the clothing and lined each snowman’s body with a very light blue color to simulate the glow of the sun on snow. No snowman card or tag is complete without a few snowflakes! After adding tiny snowflakes to each tag I felt like they still needed something. My Wink of Stella clear glitter pen did the trick! I don’t know how I ever crafted without it! I wanted to go even further and decided to add each family members name to the tags to truly personalize them. I used Violet’s ABCs, also a Lawn Fawn product. They line up great and the font really compliments the simple design. Last but not least, to complete the tags I added a beautiful red and white chevron ribbon from May Arts.

image

I hope you all enjoyed my crafty tag share today! Just a reminder that if you follow my blog, you are automatically entered to win a Crafty Goodies Prize Pack each Thursday until Christmas:) Thanks for stopping by and Happy Crafting!

Tagged: , ,

One thought on “Paper Smooches Christmas Tags

  1. Mary-Anne V. December 15, 2014 at 6:07 am Reply

    Adorable tags…they will look so cute on your presents!

    Like

Post a Comment

