Lawn Fawn Winter Penguin Card

Hello there… I’m still having fun with my new Lawn Fawn stamps! I can’t stop making cards with them.

My card today features a super cute set called Winter Penguin.

image

It’s so fun.. You can do so many things with this little guy. For my card I wanted to have a fun scene with a girl and boy skating on ice. So I first stamped out 2 penguins. Then, I started by coloring the boy’s scarf and hat with teal and blue Copic markers. I stamped his little beanie hat using the Critters in the Arctic stamp set (Lawn Fawn). The girl penguin got a purple scarf and skates. I don’t have the dies to these stamp sets.. So I fussy cut all of the images out.

I got my inspiration for the color scheme from a new Doodlebug paper pack I just bought called Frosty Friends. SO CUTE!

image

To build my scene, I layered a piece of patterned paper cut to fit onto my vertical A2 sized card. I decided that I wanted to have snowflakes on a layer of vellum in the background, so I stamped out the snowflakes using Versamark ink and heat embossed them with white embossing powder. I then adhered the vellum on top being careful to put the adhesive where my penguins and snowflakes would cover it up later. Then, the fun part! I built the scene with my two penguins skating on blocks of ice from the Critters in the Arctic stamp set. To make the ice shiny and realistic I added glossy accents. And of course, you can’t forget the snowflake sequins…

image

Hope you all enjoyed my card share today! Don’t forget… every Thursday until Christmas I will be giving away a stash of crafty goodies! To be eligible to win just follow my blog by clicking the button on the top right side bar. First winner will be announced Thursday December 11th, 2014!

Thanks for stopping by and HAPPY CRAFTING!

Tagged: , ,

One thought on “Lawn Fawn Winter Penguin Card

  1. Amy C. December 12, 2014 at 1:25 pm Reply

    So adorable! Love those papers!

    Like

Post a Comment

