Lawn Fawn/Paper Smooches Mash up Holiday card + Giveaway!

Hello there to my crafty peeps! I wanted to share with everyone a card that I have been working on for a few days here and there. It’s a bright and cheery card that I’m in love with.

image

I used the Paper Smooches Freezy Fellas stamp set for the snowy couple. It was so much fun cutting out all of the accessories that brought the snowmen to life. I colored them with Copic markers and added a subtle glittery shine with my Wink of Stella clear glitter pen. I have used that pen so much since I got it this past summer at the Scrapbook Expo.. I love it! For the sentiment and background I used my new Lawn Fawn set called Joy to the Woods. It has the best birch tree stamps… They are so versatile.

image

I tried out a layering technique with vellum that I have seen on quite a few crafty blogs. I believe I first saw it on Nichol Magourik’s blog. Anyway, I stamped out the trees on my white cardstock base and colored them with Copics. I then layered a clear vellum with white polka dots to imitate snow fall. Last but not least, I layered on a few more trees and snowy hills on top of the vellum. The result? A winter wonderland scene with lots of added depth and interest.

Alright guys! I’m giving away a few craft goodies over the next couple of weeks. I put together a large pile of duplicates and things I haven’t gotten around to using to give away to my crafty followers! To be eligible all you have to do is subscribe to my blog. Every Thursday until Christmas I will announce a randomly selected winner. First winner will be announced here on my blog Dec. 11th, 2014. 

Thanks for stopping by today and happy crafting!

Tagged: ,

4 thoughts on “Lawn Fawn/Paper Smooches Mash up Holiday card + Giveaway!

  1. Beatrice Lawson December 6, 2014 at 7:19 pm Reply

    This is so cute, love your snowmen!

    Liked by 1 person

    • toshamichele711 December 8, 2014 at 1:29 pm Reply

      Thanks for the comment! I’m still a new blogger so any comments or requests are very much welcome!

      Like

  2. Mary-Anne V. December 9, 2014 at 10:39 am Reply

    That is such a cute card…just discovered your blog and I am following because I like what I see. I really like to make scene cards so this one caught my eye.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Helen F. December 12, 2014 at 10:01 am Reply

    Oh so sweet! Love the snow-people under the mistletoe ~ too cute!

    Like

Post a Comment

