A Cricut Christmas card flashback

Hello to everyone… This my second post tonight.. I just can’t stop sharing. :)

This post is to share a few of the christmas cards that I have made in the past using my wonderful Cricut. I got my Cricut Expression 2 for christmas in 2011. I fell in love and purchased over 50 cartridges for the machine. Over the past year or two my tastes in cardmaking and crafting in general have been slowly changing. I have become more of a stamp and diecut kinda gal and I love it! I have gotten to try so many new techniques from inking stamps to ink sprays and gelatos. Many of which I will be sharing on my blog…. eventually.

Because of my changes in technique interests I unfortunately have sold my Cricut in hopes of investing in other crafty technique tools. Therefore I have a stash of Cricut card photos that I have yet to share. Enough babbling… here are my cards.

photio 200

I made this card for my bestfriend Megan who is obsessed with everything Disney. I cut the Minnie Mouse image from Mickey and Friends cartridge. Then, I thought, hmmm…. She would look super cute in the middle of a Christmas wreath! I didn’t have any wreath images, but I did have a cartridge with tons of circle frames. So I cut a “wreath” from my Frame of Mind cartridge. I added some red ribbon from my stash and red glitter glue for the berries. I was pretty happy with the way the card turned out and so was the recipient. :)

photio 182

This elf card was SO FUN to make! I dug through all of my cartridges looking for all the images I would need to create a north pole scene. I didn’t have an elf image so I ended up using a lawn gnome image from the Freshly Picked cartridge and used green cardstock. I handcut the slopes out of white cardstock and dry embossed them with a swirly design. Glossy accents on the ribbon of the presents made the perfect finishing touch. More Christmas cards to come… both Cricut and nonCricut cards.

Exciting news! Tomorrow I have the privilege of being part of the World Cardmaking Day Winners 2014 blog hop hosted by Papercrafts and Scrapbooking digital issue! I am one of three winners for the Hello/Thinking of you category. Hope to see you tomorrow!

Thanks for checking out today’s post and happy crafting!

Tagged: ,

Post a Comment

