Joy to the Woods

Hi to all! I’m so excited about my blog I keep wanting to post more cards, so here I go!


The card featured in this post is another holiday card made with Lawn Fawn products all the way!  This great stamp set is called Joy to the Woods. The set itself has so many accessory stamps included and I love them all!

image

I started out with a standard A2 card base made of red pure poppy cardstock from Papertrey Ink. I then picked out a black and white polka dot patterned paper from Lawn Fawn’s Christmas collection from last year called Peace, Joy and Love. I stamped out all the elements for the snowy scene and colored them with Copic markers. I ended up fussy cutting the fox and tree stump so I could pop them up with pop dots. To add some sparkle, I die cut the scalloped frame from DCWV silver glitter paper. I love this paper! It’s the only glitter paper I have ever found that feels like silk and the glitter doesn’t come off!

Hope you enjoyed my card share. Happy Crafting! :)

 

Tagged: ,

Post a Comment

